a blog about obscure muzik & graphix,random thoughts and free minds.

Sunday 20 April 2014

v.a.-Give Me Back-(Victima del progreso,Pocion De Rata,Existencia Activa,Cruda Realidad - Spain -199x)

This is the re-issue on tape of the compilation edited and distributed in 1991 by Ebullition Recs and it was a benefit lp for Planned Parenthood, Shelter Services For Women and National Gay and Lesbian Taskforce. 
First 3,000 copies in a 32-page booklet cover. 
Instead this spanish re-issue was made by few indipendent labels:Victima del progreso-Crimines de Estado (Madrid) ,Pocion de Rata (Marbella),  Existencia Activa(Banyoles),Cruda Realidad(Valencia).
I am not sure if this tape came out with a booklet--it doesn`t say it on the cover-sleeve and the song-titles are all translated in spanish.
Here the track-list taken from discogs.
A1 Amenity Machine
A2 Desiderata (2) Upon A Man Looking At A Woman
A3 Seein' Red Bigot
A4 Spitboy Seriously
A5 End Of The Line Burning Down
A6 Man Lifting Banner Sister
A7 Born Against Body Counts
B1 Econochrist Seek To Use
B2 Profax (2) Patience / Bona Fide
B3 Suckerpunch Religious Phallos
B4 Sawhorse Spoke/Farther
B5 Struggle (2) Culture Of Rape
B6 Bikini Kill Daddy's L'il Girl
B7 Downcast For In Love 
...and this is a comment that I have found on discogs:
"This comp is AWESOME another hard one to find and wish i could find this on CD or MP3 there are some great singles you CAN NOT find anywhere else... the Sawhorse single, Econochrist Spitboy Downcast and Born Against songs are so fucking awesome and I am not sure I have seen them elsewhere Desiderata's single on the LP is AWESOME!!! Ian mackaye's (singer Minor Threat) sister Amanda Mackaye sings for Desiderata.."

click me


  1. this copilation was edited for first time for ebullition..and this edition is the spanish version.....you can download this cassete with booklet and covers here..
    you can find more info about this in