a blog about obscure muzik & graphix,random thoughts and free minds.

Tuesday 29 August 2023

CONCLUSION - 零ノ目醒め -(Overthrow Records-Japan-2004)

 Conclusion is Japanese band playing a personal form of furious HC Punk! This 7inch is crafted with 3 fantastic tracks,the cover sleeve reports lyrics in Japanese language and info in english. Enjoy it.

:f/a¬r:a(w*a^y  click me


Wednesday 23 August 2023

v.a.- Orecchiette Alla Pestona - (Terapia Intensiva/Kollettivo Indios-Italy-1998)

 Number 1 of  this seire-I have already posted the Number 2-or called Bis-compiled by Roberto Liuzzi, who used to write a newsletter called Contro. I cannot find my copy, this is the digital one passed to me by Roberto, I got back in touch with him not long ago, he has nowadays a blog: Tribe`s Union, which mainly focused on the Italian HC punk scene.

This compilation offer to us a selection of great bands coming from Apulia region, active on the end of the 90s.The booklet reports info and contacts. I have translated,freely, the introduction to this sampler:

 This compilation assembled by the chefs Terapia Intensiva and Indios Collective, it was born from the will to get together in 1 tape the music by bands around us. a sort of manifesto of the expressions of the DIY punk scene from the Apulia region. This scene is close to us geographically, we live in Apulia. Maybe this is the first action of this kind in our region. We thought to make it as a fundraiser, eventually we want to use the profit out of it to build a DIY screen printing to print T-shirts, stickers and more stuff and use the money raised from their sale as a fund to help various organizations (animalist,anti-army, ecologist...)which we care of. Actions that we have had in our minds for a long time, this idea is definitely something that we can define as THINK GLOBALLY-ACT LOCALLY, this is our Compilaton Orecchiette Alla Pestona. The dish is very yummy and we hope that the tape will be yummy too.
This sampler will not stay alone, in fact, we are already thinking to release a second volume next year, a volume that will include other bands that we couldn`t fit in here for various reasons. So, stay tuned..you can write to our addresses...
NDT addresses are very obsolete.

To complete this post I am adding the tracklist and the introduction from the booklet. A very big thank you to Roberto for his help and kindness.Enjoy it.

:f(a^r:a_w)a*y¬ click me

Ricetta Brindisina
A1Shock Treatment (4)New Day Rising
A2Shock Treatment (4)Escape From...
A4Gangway Man*Papapaparipapa

Ricetta Barese
A5PancroniaItalian Hospital
A6A Testa Bassa*Movimenti Statici

Ricetta Leccese
B1Suburban NoiseWhat Else To Say
B2Run Patty RunPressure
B3Lilly NoizCielo Grigio

Ricetta Tarantina
B4HobophobicNon È Realtà
B6SFC*È Stato Lo Stato
B7SFC*4 Sbarre

Friday 18 August 2023

HEAD Magazine N10(Altered States) - (Magazine-UK-2000)

 N10 of this fantastic magazine,I have, already, posted
the Number 2 released in 1992, the Number 3½(Woof) ,the Number 7(the Sex Issue) and  Number 4(Freedom and Gender)and number 8 released in 1998.

This issue has 2 parts of 56 pages each,many interesting subjects,books and music reviews, columns, drawings and more. I am attaching here the tables of contents.

This is, unquestionably,an exquisite example of underground press at its best, coming from the very underground world of the pagan post-cyberpunk revolution.Enjoy it.

:f)a*r^a>w)a*y  click me



Sunday 13 August 2023

SWARAJ CHRONOS - Gibberish-(Live @ The Birds Nest-Deptford-London-UK-04/03/2022)

 An unreleased track by this London combo already covered in this blog when I posted their 2021 self-released Cd Sinners. The video is pretty good giving us an astonishing picture of the whole band and their sound in a live setting. Enjoy it.


Thursday 10 August 2023

DIASPORA - Gaikkodibehtet Muvrrat Vuolás - (ElderBerry Records/ BBP Recs/Ruin Nation Recs/Witchhunt/Yellow Fever-UK/Finland/Germany/Sweden-1999)

   Diaspora was a hardcore punk band from Finland. Members also played in "Alakulttuurin Kusipäät", Kansalaistottelemattomuus, Olotila, Pax Americana, Positive Negative, Anti Maschistas, Domo Arigato, Haymarket Eight, Life's A Riot!, Scumbrigade, Sista Civilisationens Död, This Is Not A Game Of Who The Fuck Are You, Umbrella Tribe, War Of Words, Yuppiecrusher, Eristetyt, Lapinpolthajat, Kurwa Aparata, Rajat, Riistetyt, Sotatila, and Turun Tauti. This album came out as a co-production amongst various cool independent punk record labels. Enjoy it.

:f*a^r¬a~w:a*y click me


Monday 7 August 2023

RAKSHA MANCHAM - Phyidar - (Musica Maxima Magnetica-Italy-1992)

This Belgian group's music is strongly derived from the music of indigenous peoples worldwide, and is played on native instruments from Tibet, Egypt, Brazil, Morocco, Mali, Nepal and the Cameroon, along with many other acoustic percussion, wind and string instruments. (from Discogs)

"Phyidar" may be defined as the "second broadcasting" of the (Buddhist) "doctrine" in Tibet. It has deep connections with the history of Buddhism - as Buddhism was initiall y introduced in Tibet during the VII th century and was eclipsed during the late IX th, the X th and the early XI th century. There was a second "broadcasting" of the (Buddhist) doctrine in Tibet in the early XI th century.

This first CD of Raksha Mancham is a compilation of the first three vynil albums of the band, plus several new tracks.Recorded between 1987-92 and mixed between 1989-92. Some versions on this cd are different from the original vinyl albums.
Also released as a limited deluxe boxset (108 copies). (from their official webpage   click me


Thursday 3 August 2023

v.a.- Statics - (CCI Recordings-Japan-1995)

 Great compilation with a bunch of cutting-edge artists playing experimental electronics!!CCI Recordins was Japanese label run by Ryoji Ikeda. Now Defunct. Enjoy it.

:f)a*r¬a_w(a*y  click me


1    Darrin Verhagen–    Soft Ash
2    Akira Yamamichi–    Phenomenized Soundscapes
3    Ryoji Ikeda–    Untitled
4    Jim O'Rourke–    Sinking Lights In Lambeth   
5    Kazuhiko Kinami–    Le Banquet Céleste
6    Alan Lamb–    Beauty (Short Version)
7    Christophe Charles–    Undirections/Stationary    8:03
8    Paul Schütze–    Sleep IV
9    David Toop–    Iron Perm
10    Andrew Lagowski* & Toru Yamanaka–    Rain