a blog about obscure muzik & graphix,random thoughts and free minds.

Tuesday 25 September 2018

HOCICO-Autoagresion Persistente-(Self Released-Mexico-1994)

The Mexican group Hocico was officially formed in 1993 by Erk Aicrag (lyrics & vocals) and Racso Agroyam (synthesizer, programming). 
The names are anonymous of the real names Erik Garcia and Oscar Mayorga. Both cousins had been experimenting with electronic music, mixing Industrial and EBM, since they were fifteen years old and formed a band in 1992 called Hocico de Perro. The first live gig of Hocico was on February 18, 1994. Their music can be described as dark and aggressive electro-industrial. Their lyrics are mostly English although some songs are in Spanish.
The Spanish word 'hocico' means snout and is a derogatory term that indicates ugliness (i.e., ugly as a dog's snout).(from Discogs)
Their official webpage is here.
Enjoy it.
click me 

No comments:

Post a Comment